Haul // Hema

Hey Guys!

Since I finished my exam on Tuesday (hooray!) it is time to put my pen to paper (if you can consider this as writing) and write an article for my blog. First off all I wanted to point out (as you could already see read) that I’ve started to blog in English. You all know this isn’t my native tongue, but since I wanted to put my English some more to practice (note: I really miss speaking an writing in English since I’m back home from England) I decided to blog in English from now on.

After this being said, it’s time to commence with my Hema Haul. I wanted to get some fresh air after my exam on Tuesday and during my stroll downtown I ended up at Hema. I did not really intend to buy stuff, but since I had studied the last couple of days and wasn’t able to shop it was difficult not to buy anything seeing all this fun stationary. So I ended up buying the following things/products:

Hema Haul

Rotating Stamp and Color Ink

I really liked the rotating stamp from the moment I saw it! And since it is such a lovely stamp (I’m going to use it in the notebook for my blog) I had to buy some colorful ink (hence the orange and pink ink :p).

Little Nail Polish

Next up was the nailpolish. In Hema they sell little nail polishes (7ml) for just €1! I never tried Hema  nail polish before, so this was a great opportunity for me to buy some nail polishes. I bought a pink one and an orange one. At first sight, the pink one really reminded me of Barbie and the orange one is a nice pearly orange color but review will definitely follow.

Dip & Clean Nail Polish Remover

Since I bought some nail polish, I also needed a remover. My eyes drew my attention to this pink jar. It is the ‘Dip & Clean Nail Polish Remover’. As the name gives away, you need to dip your nail into the jar (inside there is a sponge drenched with nail polish remover) and when you remove you nail from the jar it comes out clean. I’ve never tried this concept before and since this jar was only €3 I wanted to give it a try.

210220141100

And finally I bought a foundation brush. I never used a foundation brush or foundation sponge before (normally I always apply my make-up, or better yet my foundation with my fingers) but I really wanted to try a foundation brush. Therefor I bought this little black friend. Or at least I hope it’s gonna be my friend! Maybe after using this brush I will always apply my foundation with a brush, but we’ll see.

This was my little Hema Haul. Do you have any experience with Hema products or do you want to advice me something, than please let me know in the comments.

Xoxo

Anneleen

P.s. I’m cleaning op my blog a bit and I will try to translate all of the previous articles to English🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Haul

Leave a Reply

