Review // Gosh Long Lasting Lip Marker

Hi all!

Today I want to give a review on the ‘Gosh Long Lasting Lip Marker’. I wanted to try this product for a long time now, so when I was at the Kruidvat (a Dutch drugstore chain) this week, I caved and finally bought one. Originally I really wanted the berry color, but since it still wasn’t back in stock (that is the reason why I waited so long before buying it) I chose this lovely lip color:

Gosh Long Lasting

As you can see, I bought a pink color, named ‘002 Pink’ (very straightforward). I could not wait to try it and rushed to the counter. The cashier scanned my item and told me I just had to pay €2,50. (Surprise!!) This beautiful product was on sale, without me knowing it, so double win for me! (Whoopee!)

Gosh Lon Lasting

As soon as I came home, I unwrapped this lip marker (I always try to buy sealed thing, since you don’t know if someone used a product in a drugstore) and had to try it.

It is a very nice and sleek packaging. Just nice and black with a colorful end (to show you which color is inside) and silver letters used to mark the name and it’s information. But what about the inside (because that’s what really matters isn’t it? :p)? Once you open the cap, a bright pink marker tip appears. This is to be expected since it’s called the ‘Long Lasting Lip Marker’. After seeing this I was very curious to try this, since I wondered if it applies evenly smooth as a regular lipstick. I did put a swatch on my hand (as you can see in the picture above) and it felt like I was writing on my hand with a regular marker, but the tip was a bit softer. I did not really know what to think about it, but since I have to put this on my lips and not on my hand that doesn’t really matter. I really liked the color of the swatch. I don’t know if you can see it really well in the picture, but it is a really bright and lovely pink. Just as I expected when I saw the back of the marker.

The description you find on the Gosh cosmetics website reads as follows:

LONG LASTING LIP MARKER
GOSH Long Lasting Lip Marker is a fresh and lip smoothing lip stain. It has a beautiful finish and will stay exactly where you put it, throughout the day and into the night.
Description: Go from day to date without a second thought. Long Lasting Lip Marker has a unique formula which provides softness and smoothness for many hours. It is very comfortable and hydrating.” 

So let’s put this to the test:
I applied the lipstick on my lips as followed: I first lined my lips (so I actually used it as a lip liner) and afterwards I filled them in. And this was the result:

Lasting Pink Lip

I really loved the result! It is such a beautiful and bright pink! As for the application; in the beginning it was a bit of a weird feeling, coloring with a marker on your lips, but it isn’t off putting. I think you just have to get used to the feeling. Thanks to the tips you can easily line your lips as well as filling them in. The application really went smooth and easy. I definitely loved this result, so I’m really going to use this product if I want to wear a bright lip color.

Now for the ‘test results’:

I had lunch and drank a glass water with it, while wearing this lipstick and I really was surprised when I looked in the mirror afterwards.

Long Lasting Test

As you can see my lipstick largely survived my lunch! The lower photo is a photo of my nude lips, just so you guys can see the contrast (I did wear lip balm is that picture since I have ‘troubled lips’). So you can touch up your lips after lunch but I did not really have to, they actually still looked pretty fine! And as for the swatch on my hand… I could not remove it with water, nor with water and soap. I had to use a beauty wipe to remove the Lip Marker from my hand! So as far as I’m concerned this Lip Marker really is great! I can definitely say this is one of my favorites!

What do you guys think? Have you ever tried the Gosh Long Lasting Lip Marker and did you like it as much as I do? And further, do you like lip markers or do you prefer regular lipstick? Please let me know in the comments.

See you all next time!

Xoxo

Anneleen

P.s. From now you can also follow us on Bloglovin:
<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/7910601/?claim=ncetcu9988z”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

4 Comments

Filed under Beauty

4 responses to “Review // Gosh Long Lasting Lip Marker

  1. love this! I did a review on the new babylips collection Dr Rescue. it would mean alot if you’d check my blogposts out and maybe follow me😀

Leave a Reply

