Review // Maybelline the Falsies Volum’ Express Mascara

Hi all!

Today I have a mascara post for you guys. Yesterday I tested the Maybelline The Falsies Volum’ Express Mascara and  here are my thoughts about it.

The Falsies Mascara

For starters, let’s talk packaging and materials: As shown in the picture, the mascara come in a pink tube. I really like the color and shape of the tube since it to hold while applying the mascara. The brush itself is curved and this has a purpose. On the back of the tube, there are some instructions about the application. You are supposed to hold the ‘spoon side’ of the brush up to the lashes and sweep to coat your lashes from root to tip, since this would help coat all of your lashes separately.

On the Maybelline website you can read the following product description:

VOLUM’ EXPRESS THE FALSIES MASCARA
False lash glam, instantly!
Patented Spoon Brush fans out lashes from corner-to-corner, while our Pro-Keratin formula instantly builds volume without clumping.

Why You’ll Love It

  • Unique flexible wand helps to lift and separate lashes to provide the look of 300% more visible, fuller lashes, no gaps from any angle
  • Contact lens safe and ophthalmologist-tested

Expert Tip
Hold brush with spoon side upwards against lashes and sweep from root to tip to fill in gaps and coat each lash with Kera-Fiber formula. Repeat until false lash look is achieved. Do not let dry between coats.

After reading this I was curious about the product so I applied it to my lashes, while following the instruction on the back of the tube and keeping the expert tip in mind. And this was the result:

Applies Falsies Mascara

I really liked the result! As you can see, the mascara really coated all of my lashes and they were nicely separated! I used two coats of mascara and it really did the job! My lashes (and so my eye) were more defined. As you can see in the right-hand picture my eyelashes don’t really speak for themselves, so a good mascara does wonders for my eyes and my look.

I didn’t do much yesterday, I was just studying, but in the evening I did a bit of a workout. After my workout my mascara was still in place, even though wiped my face with a towel during/after my workout, which was great. I did not remove it with a cleaning wipe since after my shower my eyes were nice and clean.

So overall, I really was surprised by the results! I really liked the look of this mascara on my eyes and even though it isn’t the waterproof version (I normally use a waterproof version) my mascara really lasted for a good day (do keep in mind that I just was in side studying for pretty much the hole day!). This mascara will definitely be a favorite this month and I would definitely consider purchasing this one again!

What are your thoughts on the Maybelline Falsies Volum’ Express Mascara? Do you like it as much as I do? Or do you prefer another Maybelline mascara? Please let me know, so I can check them out as well.

See you all next time!

Xoxo

Anneleen

Leave a comment

Filed under Beauty

Leave a Reply

