Review // Hema Dip & Clean Nail Polish Remover

Hi Guys!

Today I wanted to talk about a product I purchased a little while ago, namely the Dip & Clean Nail Polish Remover from Hema. I was out of Nails Polish Remover and my Nails were starting to chip so I picked up this little fellow. Normally I would just buy a regular Nail Polish Remover, but because my attention was drawn to this product I just purchased this one instead. So I gave this a try and here are my thoughts about this product:

Dip and clean

Packaging:
As you can see, the product comes in a pink jar with a black, screw-on,  lid. For me personally it’s a nice packaging. It’s sleek and stylish and is very user-friendly (read: easy to hold while using).

On the inside you find a sponge drenched with nail polish remover (if you wiggle the jar around for a bit you hear the nail polish remover moving around). In the middle of this sponge there is a little puncture to put your finger in. Nothing special, just simple and easy!

Usage:
According to the ‘manual’ (which you find on the back) you just put your finger into the puncture and turn the jar around for about 10 to 15 seconds. It also states that if your nail polish isn’t fully removed after this first attempt, just put it back and continue for a bit longer.

Now on to the test, would it work? Well i will show it to you guys:

As you can see my nail polish was easily removed by this product. I never tried one of those nail polish remover jars before, but this one really made me warm up to them. I really liked the fact that it’s quick and easy and you don’t need any cotton pads or anything else. I really liked this product and I would definitely buy this again once I run out of it!

What do you guys think? Do you like the nail polish remover jars? Or do you prefer the good old nail polish remover and cotton pads? Please let me know!

See you all again soon!

Xoxo

Anneleen

P.s. This was my first ever edited youtube video, so please let me know what you thoughts about it. If you have tips on how to improve or on what I have to do different please tell me! All your thoughts are welcome, they will help me to improve.

2 Comments

Filed under Beauty, Nails, Reviews

2 responses to “Review // Hema Dip & Clean Nail Polish Remover

  1. WOW! I didn’t know it! I will probably buy it! X

    http://WWW.FLYDP.BLOGSPOT.BE

    • I did not know this either, just saw it when I was in store🙂
      But I’m actually so used to the ‘normal’ removers that I always forget I have this one :p
      Thanks for the comment!🙂

Leave a Reply

