Weight Loss Wednesday // Week #1

Hi Guys!

Today is a week since I posted my weight loss goals, so today it’s time for a first update! Did I do something special this week? Well not really… As I mentioned in my previous post I wanted to eat more healthy and eat less sweet things and that’s exactly what I did. I did, however broke my fasting ‘pledge’, but since I knew this was going to be difficult I was pretty proud about eating something sweet only twice!

Oatmeal

So I did not really do something special… I did however tried to have breakfast more frequently which is a huge step forward for me! I normally just have a cup of coffee in the morning and that’s it… So I decided to work on this. For breakfast I opted for either a piece of fruit, skinny yogurt of oatmeal. The best option for me actually was the oatmeal since it filled me up until lunch, but the biggest problem for me is eating in the morning… I really don’t like eating in the morning it really takes time for me to finish breakfast so it is much easier for me to take an apple on the go… I will try to eat breakfast more frequent from now on since it is supposed to be better. I had breakfast about 4 times this week which is quite an accomplishment for me!

Seamless_Gummy_Bears_by_sadronmeldir

As for eating sweet thing, I did not indulge on them so I’m pretty pleased with myself! It was my brothers birthday last week and I even turned down a piece of cake! I did however eat a couple of biscuits with coconut flavor and ate some gummy bears. I also had 1 beer when I was out with some friends… I did start out pretty well that evening with coffee (and I gave the sweets to my friends!) but we ended up in a small beer cafe so I could not drink something else, could I? :p I did really like the beer, so I did not feel bad about it!

foxy-glitz-dog-leash-red-2

For exercise: I did do some strength exercises in the living room at home and try to do some cardio workouts as well, but since I have a tear in my adductors (muscles in the groin area) that wasn’t the best idea… (I did jumping jacks etc. but moving my leg outwards causes the pain) I did some 2 times, but then I would be in pain for the next two days, so I need to find something else for cardio training.
I did walk my dog more often the last couple of days but I don’t really see this as exercise since I like doing it and my dog likes it as well🙂 But hey, it’s some extra exercise, so it counts right?

And now the verdict… Did I lost some weight this week?

Weekly weight loss: 1.2 kg (2.6 lbs)   ~   Total weight loss: 1.2 kg (2.6 lbs)

I could not believe it! I really did lose weight and not just some I did lose 1.2 kg! I know this is a kick start and I know the beginning is the most easy part (and that a lot of this loss probably was water weight) but still I really was amazed! Hopefully I can keep this up! A rate of 1 kg (2 lbs) a week would be nice! But it doesn’t have to be that way. I will be happy every time I will lose some weight. No matter what the amount!

So, this was my first week! I really am proud of this result! What do you guys think? Are you losing some weight as well? If yes, maybe you have tips for me? Please let me know! Losing weight together is easier because you can motivate each other!

See you all next week!

Xoxo

Anneleen

2 Comments

Filed under Health and Fitness, Weight Loss Wednesday

2 responses to “Weight Loss Wednesday // Week #1

  1. lippylash

    Wauw! AL 1.2 kg!! kei goed!!!

Leave a Reply

