Review // The Body Shop Shimmer Cubes

The Body Shop Shimmer Cubes

Hey Guys!

Today I have a little review for you all! As some of you might remember I went on a shopping spree to Liege in the beginning of this month. During that shopping trip I bought several things including some products from the Body Shop, which you can read about over *here*.

Today I wanted to talk a bit more about the Shimmer cubes I purchased. I fell in love with them by seeing them on several other blogs and I definitely wanted one (preferably the ‘brown’ one) so this definitely was high on my shopping list. When seeing the product however, I did had my doubt because it was €20 and I did not know the quality of the products (I never bought any make-up or skin care from the Body Shop before, only a scrub and a body butter). But after seeing how much product you received in a cube and noticing there was a bit of a sale on the make-up products (buy one get the second half price) I caved and even bought two cubes instead!

Here are the ones I got (+ swatches):

Shimmer Cube Palette 06

This was the one I fell in love with! Since I have blue-tinted eyes nude, brown and bronze shimmers really make them pop! But that’s not the only reason just look at the colors and the shimmers! Don’t you think they are just lovely? As you can see they com in a squared box, but that’s not the only reason why they called them shimmer cubes…

Shimmer Cube 06-1

Shimmer cube 06-2

Packaging: As you can see, every eyeshadow itself is packaged in a little square cubes themselves! Lovely don’t you think? They reason why they did this is if you want to take one particular color with you in your make-up bag. I don’t think I’ll ever do this because I always use at least two colors on my eyes, but still they thought about people who maybe want to do this which I think is clever! Another plus for me was that every cube holds a big amount of eyeshadow as you can see. So I will get a pretty long use out of these little darlings!

As for the product and pigmentation:

Shimmer cube 06-3

 

1 Honeycomb

2 Dark Chocolate

3 Marshmallow

4 Choc Chip

Since these eyeshadows are from the Body Shop, I know they aren’t tested on animals which is very positive to me! According to the back of the cube this eyeshadow is preservable for 36 month which is a long time, so this also is very positive.

As you can see every cube comes with four colors of eyeshadow and in palette number 06 you find the following ones: Honeycomb, Dark Chocolate, Marsmallow and Choc Chip

The colors are very pigmented as you can see, which again made me pretty happy (there is nothing worse than buying a lovely eyeshadow of which pigmentation sucks on your eyes!). As you can see on the right-hand picture they also are quite shimmery which deserves another plus from me!

Next to this one I also purchased Shimmer Cube Palette 23. Here also an overview:

Shimmer purple

Shimmer cube 23-1

Shimmer cube 23-2

Shimmer cube 23-3

 

1 Orchid Purple

2 Candy Pink

3 Pearly White

4 Velvet Plum

 

So overall I really like these eyeshadows and their pigmentation and I definitely cannot wait to try them out! I think I personally love the 06 palette more, but maybe the 23 palette can convert me since purple also is supposed to be very nice for blue eyes.

What do you guys think? Do you like them? Or did you even tried them out yet? Please let me know!

See you all later!

Xoxo

Anneleen

11 Comments

Filed under Beauty, Make-up, Reviews

11 responses to “Review // The Body Shop Shimmer Cubes

  1. Ik vind ze allebei heel mooi van kleur! Ik heb zelf een palletje van TBS en ik ben ook heel tevreden over de pigmentatie. Hij blijft ook heel lang zitten

    X Sara

    • Ja ik ben zo blij met de pigmentatie! En ik wil ze ook snel eens proberen! Ik hoopte stiekem als dat ze heel lang bleven zitten🙂

  2. Dying to try these, the pigmentation looks amazing🙂 nice review! xx

    • I did not do an eye look with them yet (too much uni work…) so I’m not sure if they are long lasting… But I really did like the pigmentation. Thanks for passing by!

  3. That packaging is cute! And pretty colors🙂

Leave a Reply

